This is the content of the pop-over!

MCA Practice Tests & Test Prep by Exam Edge

At we take great pride in our practice tests and their ability to help you pass your Missouri Content Assessments certification exam. We are confident in our ability to help you pass your MCA exam and look forward to helping you achieve your goals.

We offer 51 MCA subjects with 775 different exams utilizing 60,500 unique questions specifically designed to help you pass your MCA certification exam. Our practice tests simulate the actual testing experiences by covering the required competencies and incorporating content and the application of skills necessary for you to be ready for opportunities requiring certification by the MCA.

Browse For Your Exam :

View all practice test for your State or Region

Who is Missouri Content Assessments ?

The Missouri Content Assessments (MoCA) are a series of exams designed to assess the content knowledge and competency of individuals seeking educator certification in the state of Missouri. These assessments ensure that prospective teachers have the necessary skills and knowledge to excel in their respective subject areas and grade levels. Here's a breakdown of important information related to MoCA:

Eligibility and Application:

  • Eligibility Requirements: To be eligible to take the Missouri Content Assessments, you typically need to be a candidate for educator certification in Missouri. This often requires completion of an approved teacher preparation program. Specific eligibility requirements can vary depending on the certification you are pursuing, so it's essential to check with the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) or your educator preparation program for precise details.
  • Application Process: The application process for MoCA involves registering online through the Missouri Educator Gateway (MEG) system. You'll need to create an account, select your assessment, pay the exam fee, and provide any necessary documentation.

Scheduling the Exam:

  • Exam Availability: MoCA exams are typically offered year-round, with multiple testing windows available. Specific exam availability can vary, so it's advisable to check the official MoCA website or MEG system for the most up-to-date information.
  • Test Centers: MoCA exams are administered at Pearson VUE test centers located throughout Missouri and in other states. During the scheduling process, you can choose a test center that is convenient for you.

Taking the Exam:

  • Exam Format: MoCA exams are computer-based tests that assess your content knowledge in your chosen subject area. The format and content of the exams can vary depending on the specific assessment you are taking.
  • Study Resources: To prepare for the MoCA, you can access official study guides and practice tests available on the MoCA website. These resources can help you familiarize yourself with the content and format of the exams.

Location Information for Taking the Exam:

  • Test Center Locations: Pearson VUE test centers are located throughout Missouri, including major cities such as St. Louis, Kansas City, Columbia, and Springfield. You can find the specific address and contact information for the test center you choose during the scheduling process on the Pearson VUE website.

Link to More Information:

  • For more detailed information about the Missouri Content Assessments, including eligibility requirements, registration, study resources, and specific assessment details, visit the official Missouri Content Assessments website: Missouri Content Assessments