This is the content of the pop-over!

FMCSA (CDL/CME) Practice Exams & Test Prep Materials

At we take great pride in our practice tests and their ability to help you pass your Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration certification exam. We are confident in our ability to help you pass your FMCSA (CDL/CME) exam and look forward to helping you achieve your goals.

We offer 2 FMCSA (CDL/CME) subjects with 10 different exams utilizing 1,000 unique questions specifically designed to help you pass your FMCSA (CDL/CME) certification exam. Our practice tests simulate the actual testing experiences by covering the required competencies and incorporating content and the application of skills necessary for you to be ready for opportunities requiring certification by the FMCSA (CDL/CME).

Who is Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration ?

How to get FMCSA Certification

In order to get certified as a medical examiner by the FMCSA, you will need to join the National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners (NRCME), complete certification training, and pass the certification exam.

Who is the FMCSA (CDL/CME)?

The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) is a branch of the United States Department of Transportation that regulates the trucking industry in the United States. They are responsible for issuing the Commercial Driver's License (CDL) and the Certified Medical Examiner (CME) certification, which are required for certain professional driving positions.

Scheduling your FMCSA exam

Step 1: Eligibility and Application

Before you can take the certification exams, you must first meet the eligibility requirements. For the CDL, this typically includes being at least 21 years old (or 18 for intrastate travel), having a valid driver's license, and passing a medical exam. For the CME, you must be a licensed medical professional (doctor, nurse practitioner, physician assistant, etc.). Once you meet the eligibility requirements, you can apply for the exams. For the CDL, you'll need to apply through your state's Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). For the CME, you'll need to apply through the FMCSA. The applications can typically be found on the respective websites.

Step 2: Scheduling the Exam

After your application has been accepted, you can schedule your exam. For the CDL, this will likely be done through your state's DMV. For the CME, you'll schedule your exam through the FMCSA. You can typically schedule your exam online or over the phone.

Step 3: Taking the Exam

Once you've scheduled your exam, you can take it at the designated testing center. For the CDL, this will likely be at a DMV office or other approved location. For the CME, this will be at an approved testing center. The locations for the testing centers can typically be found on the website.

Location Information and Website

The FMCSA is headquartered in Washington, D.C., but the exams are offered at locations throughout the United States. You should check with your local DMV or the FMCSA website to find the nearest testing center. The FMCSA website is This website includes information on the CDL and CME certifications, including eligibility requirements, application processes, and testing locations.

Exam Edge Blogs for FMCSA - Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration