This is the content of the pop-over!

IELTS Exam & IELTS Certification Info

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is an international standardized test of English language proficiency for non-native English speakers. It is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English. IELTS is accepted by most Australian, British, Canadian, European, and New Zealand academic institutions, by over 3,000 academic institutions in the United States, and by various professional organizations across the world.

Step 1: Eligibility and Application:

To be eligible to take the IELTS, you must be at least 16 years old, and you must have a valid passport. You will use your passport as your identification at the test center on the test day. To apply, you need to register and pay the test fee online on the IELTS registration website. You can choose between two types of IELTS tests - IELTS Academic or IELTS General Training, depending on your purpose of taking the test.

Step 2: Scheduling the Exam:

Once you have successfully registered for the IELTS test, you will need to schedule your exam. You can choose your test date and test center online on the IELTS registration website. There are more than 1,600 IELTS test locations worldwide, including in major cities and towns, so you should be able to find a test center near you. It is recommended to book your test as early as possible, at least a few months before your desired test date, as test seats can fill up quickly.

Step 3: Taking the Exam:

On the test day, you will need to bring your passport for identification. You will take the Listening, Reading and Writing tests in one sitting. The Speaking test may be on the same day or up to seven days before or after the other tests, depending on your test center. It is recommended to arrive at the test center at least 30 minutes before your test start time.

The IELTS test can be taken in test centers worldwide. You can find your nearest test center on the IELTS website by entering your location in the 'Find a test location' search box. The website is accessible at


IELTS Reading

The IELTS Reading Certification Test is a 60-minute exam designed to assess a candidate's comprehension skills in English. It forms a part of the International English Language Testing System (IELTS). The test is divided into three sections, with a variety of question types, including multiple-choice, short-answer questions, sentence completion, and more. The reading materials are chosen from books, journals, magazines, and newspapers, and are on academic topics. This test is essential for non-native English speakers intending to study or work in English-speaking countries.

40 - Multiple Choice
60 Minutes