This is the content of the pop-over!

NEHA Exam & NEHA Certification Info

NEHA stands for the National Environmental Health Association. It's a renowned organization that offers various certifications in the field of environmental health and safety. Some of the popular certifications include Registered Environmental Health Specialist/Registered Sanitarian (REHS/RS), Certified Professional - Food Safety (CP-FS), and Certified in Comprehensive Food Safety (CCFS), among others.

Step 1: Eligibility and Application

Each certification has its own specific eligibility criteria, so you’ll need to check the specific requirements for the certification you’re interested in on the NEHA website. Once you’ve determined your eligibility, you can then proceed to fill out the application form for the certification. You’ll also need to pay an application fee.

Step 2: Scheduling the Exam

After your application is approved, you’ll receive an authorization email that includes instructions on how to schedule your exam. The scheduling process is done through Pearson VUE, a company that administers professional certification and licensure exams. You can schedule your exam online, by phone, or by visiting a Pearson VUE test center.

Step 3: Taking the Exam

On the day of your exam, make sure to arrive at the test center early. Bring a valid, government-issued ID with you. The exam format varies depending on the specific certification, but most exams are multiple-choice and are taken on a computer at the test center.

NEHA certification exams are offered at Pearson VUE test centers across the United States and around the world, so you can choose a location that's convenient for you. You can find a test center near you by visiting the Pearson VUE website.

For more information about NEHA certifications and the exam process, you can visit the NEHA website at

NEHA Exams

Certified Professional Food Managers (NRFSP)

The Certified Professional Food Manager (CPFM) certification test is a rigorous examination that measures a candidate's knowledge of food safety. This includes understanding of foodborne illnesses, proper food handling, storage, cooking and cooling techniques. It also assesses knowledge in sanitation, pest control, facilities, equipment, and the legalities of operating a food business. Passing this test signifies that the individual is capable of managing a food establishment, ensuring adherence to food safety regulations. It's widely recognized by health departments and is often a requirement for management roles in the food industry.

80 - Multiple Choice
Principles of Food Safety - 47%
Foodborne Illness - 24%
Food Safety Education - 7%
Facilities and Equipment - 14%
Integrated Pest Management - 4%
Food Safety Regulations - 4%

120 Minutes
NEHA Certified Professional of Food Safety

The NEHA Certified Professional of Food Safety (CP-FS) certification test is a comprehensive examination designed for food safety professionals. It assesses knowledge in areas such as foodborne illnesses, risk assessment, hazard analysis critical control point (HACCP), regulations, and enforcement. The test ensures that candidates have a thorough understanding of food safety practices, policies and procedures. Successful candidates demonstrate a high level of competence and commitment to food safety. This certification is widely recognized in the food industry, and is often required for upper-level food safety positions.

80 - Multiple Choice
Causes and Prevention of Foodborne Illness - 28%
Knowledge of Food Safety Inspections - 21%
Facility and Plan Review - 13%
Special Categories - 13%
Legal Aspects of Food Safety - 10%
Food Safety Education & Consumer Protection & Awareness - 6%
Knowledge of Sample Collection and Interpretation of Results - 4%
Identify and Understand Pest Control - 3%

180 Minutes