Contact Support

NHA Practice Tests & Test Prep by Exam Edge

Updated (2021) Comprehensive NHA Practice Questions

NHA image

The National Healthcareer Association has many duties. From overseeing professional development to certifying new healthcare professionals for their line of work, the NHA is one of the most important organizations in the country. The group is instrumental to the training and ongoing education of healthcare workers, which is why so many employers look to see NHA certification on the resumes of prospective hires. With eight different certification exams offered, the NHA ensures that the medical professionals of tomorrow meet their high standards.

Whether you're already employed in the field or are a student finishing up coursework, the NHA can help you achieve your dreams of improving the lives of others. NHA practice tests can help you get the score you need to pass with flying colors.

Search For Your NHA Exam:

Browse For Your NHA Exam : (Click on the Take Free Test icon to take a free test)

What are NHA tests?

Eight different certification tests are offered by the NHA. Medical Assistant Certification or CCMA is one. Phlebotomy Technician Certification, or CPT, is another. Other offerings include: Medical Administrative Assistant Certification (CMAA), EKG Technician Certification (CET), Electronic Health Records Specialist Certification (CEHRS), Pharmacy Technician Certification (CPhT), Billing and Coding Specialist Certification (CBCS), Patient Care Technician/Assistant Certification (CPCT/A).

These exams all have content specific to the subject matter and can vary in length. Before you take your NHA exam, it helps to know what to expect. Walking into a testing center blind is never a good idea. Even if you believe you’ve mastered the content, it’s important to understand the question format and larger structure of the test you’re taking. No matter which certification you need, NHA practice exams can help you prepare.

Who should take NHA exams?

For many positions within the medical field, a passing NHA exam score is required to work with patients. In many cases, employers will not even consider the resume of a candidate who hasn't passed their NHA exam. NHA exam prep can help get you to where you need to be. If you're hoping for a career as a phlebotomist, medical assistant, medical administrative assistant, EKG tech, health records specialist, pharmacy tech, patient care tech or a billing and coding specialist, you'll need to pass the NHA exam.

NHA certification can help qualify you for the job you’ve been dreaming about, but it can also help you stand out from the pool of applicants. Employers demand the most up-to-date training possible for healthcare hires, so it’s smart to invest in yourself. While the initial registration fee might cost a pretty penny, the resulting certification is invaluable.

Of course, there are certain requirements for signing up for the test. In many cases, you'll need to have completed necessary coursework related to your field of interest. In others, you'll need hundreds of hours of supervised experience in the field to qualify for the exam. At the bare minimum, you'll need a GED to sit for most NHA tests. Each of the NHA tests have different qualifications to register for the respective exams. Check out the NHA's FAQ section for specific guidance on your eligibility. Be sure you’ve completed the required coursework before registering, as passing without taking a class on the subject matter will be nearly impossible.

What score do I need to pass the NHA test?

All NHA exams require a score of 390 points out of 500 to pass. Thankfully, the NHA won't leave you in suspense about your score for long. Immediately after completing your exam, you'll receive your score and a breakdown of how many questions you answered correctly.

Unfortunately, not everyone passes their NHA exam on their first attempt. These tests can be incredibly challenging, and even those who have mastered the content may struggle with the format and the timing of the test. NHA tests are also expensive, and failing can mean paying an expensive fee to take the exam a second time. Exam Edge can help save you valuable time and money by ensuring you pass the very first time you attempt your NHA exam. Thorough NHA test prep can ensure you get the score you need to pass.

How to prepare for the NHA exam

NHA exam practice tests are the best way to prep for your big test. With so much riding on your score, it can feel intimidating to even begin the process of studying. Along with traditional methods like flashcards and study guides, a practice test can give you unique insight into how you'll fare on the real thing. NHA practice tests can also offer hints as to what you need to study and what you've already mastered.

Time and time again, research proves that practice tests are one of the best forms of exam preparation. You can be a subject matter expert on any one of the NHA exam topics and still struggle to earn a high enough score. Without practice, you may fight an uphill battle against the clock, the format, and the structure of the exam. In order to study smarter, not harder, invest some time in practice testing.

If you're ready to get serious about your NHA exam, allow Exam Edge to be your guide. With free sample practice tests for new users, it's no wonder so many students turn to us for help acing their exams.

Check out these NHA Blogs

 How to Prepare for the NHA CCMA Test
How to Prepare for the NHA CCMA Test

According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, opportunities for medical assistants are projected to grow 19 percent over the next several years. As demand for these important healthcare workers swells, so too will the number of people seeking certification. The NHA CCMA test is one option for certification. If you’re seeking help to learn how to pass the NHA CCMA exam, allow Exam Edge to be your guide!
Read More

See Additional Blogs